Ausmini
It is currently Thu May 09, 2024 1:23 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours

Post subject: adolf and the elephant
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2004 5:59 pm 
1098cc
1098cc

well i still havent driven one, not even after standing around waiting for some sort of service at the local BMW dealership for almost an hour.. so i cant comment on if they drive well, handle, are a pleasure to drive, or anything else for that matter. but lets face it nearly every new car is going to be more powerfull and handle better etc than cars built years ago.
the thing is it isnt a mini. its a bmw with a mini badge
if i had enough money i could buy the rights to the name nike and stick it on the side of my pet elephant, but stampy will always be an elephant, and never a running shoe.
its sad to see the mini name sold out.
personaly i think its as bad as drawing a hitler moustach on Winston Churchill

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 25, 2004 9:11 pm 
998cc
998cc

im no expert but i recon bmw havent kept the mini spirit :cry: !!!! isnt the mini ment to be a small little car not a big one :? . the first time that i had seen them i thought ahh yeah a new mini kool but then i saw the bloody size of them :shock: .. what do you people recon :?:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 12:12 pm 
848cc
848cc

The Mini was sold out by Rover a long time ago. When BMW took over Rover they asked what plans Rover had for the Mini - NONE was the answer - it would be sold in ever decreasing numbers until put out of existence by compliance rules.

BMW were horrified that such an icon could be treated so shabbily by Rover.